Right here

Divine One.

I feel I have lost You

somewhere in this mess of my life.

And when I look for You,

everything seems to point away,

there is nothing that says

HERE

I AM

HERE.

 

All my striving,

my stumbling,

does nothing to draw me near to You.

You feel muted,

blocked off

from my anxious searching.

HERE, you say.

But all I can respond is

WHERE?

here

All my searching

seems to take me further from You,

muffles Your voice,

smothers Your warmth,

and leaves me cold.

With nowhere else to look,

I stumble to a stop

and find You right there,

Right HERE.

All I needed was to be still,

to relax my defenses

and rest.

Leave a Reply

